play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Dj Whyman Cars Ltd

At Dj Whyman Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dj Whyman Cars Ltd

Dj Whyman Cars Ltd
5
4.0

All 21 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Les C on 26 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    very professional and asry to deal with, would recommend to other people


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Alex C on 15 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good service at a reasonable price. Service and MOT included which was unexpected. Highly recommended


  • 5

    Friendly, no pressure buying experience

    By Andrew W on 13 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Staff were helpful and efficient, and so far the car has been great. Recommended.


  • 5

    Excellent trustworthy company

    By SAM T on 27 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely first class experience. Really helpful from the first email until the day I collected the car. Highly recommend this company for honesty and value.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Simon P on 23 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent dealer, I have bought 2 cars from here the latest an Audi A3 Martin is brilliant sorts out any problems you have highly recommended


  • 5

    Terrible Experience

    By Anonymous on 02 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I did not want to put a review for DJ Whyman but after all the problems and the car now for sale again I felt I had to for my own piece of mind. I have previously bought 5 cars from them and my relatives and friends who I recommended also bought 10 cars in total.On 30th Dec 2022 I bought two Audi cars from Whyman’s a saloon for my son £9295 and a convertible for me £6495 a total cost of £15790. On picking up my convertible the hood stopped working so my son left with his new car but mine remained there to be fixed. From that point onwards I had to return my car during the 3-month warranty to the garage 6 times for problems with the hood and to have work done as it kept burning a litre of oil every 2 weeks. After the warranty the hood kept coming away from the mountings so after all the attempts to fix it the decided to try and glue the hood at the rear. This still did not work so more time back in the garage. They tried glue again but still no luck. At the same time and during his warranty my son’s Audi also had problems. 5 days after purchase the fuel pipe came off while he was driving on the M69, and he lost control of the car as the fuel gushing out all over the brakes etc. He managed to stop and luckily was safe. The AA came out and fixed it but the car stunk of diesel so it went back to Whyman’s who said they would clean up the engine. Following the clean up the smell remained for about another 2 weeks. A few weeks later the car had a problem moving so we called the AA who said one of the fuel injectors had ceased to work so they fitted a new one which cost £700. I told Whyman’s and Steve the owner said he would contribute £350 towards the cost even though it was still under warranty. Still within warranty and a few weeks later part of the suspension collapsed and once more the AA had to be called and towed the vehicle to Whyman’s who fixed the issue. Since then, my son’s car has been okay.My car still had problems with the hood and finally in early September 9 months after buying the convertible Whyman’s agreed to take the car back as the hood was never going to work properly and Steve the owner said he could not afford to replace it as it would cost £2000. He said he would take the car back and gibe me £4000 which I immediately rejected as the problem was still there from day 1 of purchase. He the upped the offer to £5000 which left me with a loss of £1495. I had no real choice but to accept it. I now see on the forecourt my old Audi up for sale at £5995 which was like another kick in the teeth so in theory Steve made another £995 profit from me.What should have happened is Whyman’s should have replaced the hood for me once they realised, they could never fix it. During this time my car spent over a month in and out of their garage.This has been one of the most stressful times of my life and as a military veteran of 33 years in every war zone since the Falklands it has really affected me and seeing the car up for sale at a profit again I felt I had to share this even though I was prepared to take the hits and financial loss which should not have happened.


  • 5

    recommended dealer

    By Belinda H on 17 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Lovely car at the right price. Promptly sorted me out when it broke down and needed expensive repair (injector fault) during 3 month guarantee period. Pleasant to deal with :-)


  • 5

    Jan 23 Car Purchase

    By Anonymous on 28 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car in Jan 23, Martin was very helpful from start to finish. Would use again + recommend to others.


  • 5

    A pleasure to buy from

    By Louise G on 19 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Very nice people to deal with, made buying the car a lovely experience. The whole site looks well cared for and professional and we wouldn’t hesitate to buy from them again.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 13 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely professional and honest, walked away with a used car feeling confident it was a good purchase. the whole experience was enjoyable would highly recommend.


‹ Prev Next ›

Dj Whyman Cars Ltd

Telephone:
0116 2831001

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Dj Whyman Cars Ltd

Address:
512 Aylestone Road,
Leicester,
Leicestershire,
LE2 8JB

Dj Whyman Cars Ltd